My Snow Day

???????????????????????????????

By Charles Rachel

When the Carroll County public school system closes because of snowy or bad weather, so does The Arc. When this happens, I spend my day at home watching television.  I also spend a lot of that time wishing I was at work around my friends, and looking forward to the next work day.

I enjoy the weekend, but I get bored very easy sometimes. I tend not to be bored at work, because I am around friends, and stay busy thinking about what I am writing.

When I am at home, I spend most of the day alone. My sister is available to help me when I need it. This is because my parents are at work. There is not much more that happens during my snow day.

As I said earlier, I spend most of my time wishing for the snow day to be over so I can get back to work.

